Music After Hours with Paul Green Quartet

When:
August 19, 2017 @ 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm
2017-08-19T17:00:00-04:00
2017-08-19T20:00:00-04:00
Where:
The Mount
2 Plunkett St
Lenox, MA 01240
USA
Cost:
Free
Contact:
413-551-5100

Join us on the Terrace every weekend in July and August from 5 p.m. to 8 p.m. for lively evenings of free music played by the region’s most talented musicians.  Enjoy delicious food from the Terrace Café and Lucia’s Latin Kitchen, available for purchase.  To see the full 2017 Music After Hours lineup, please click here.

SEATING IS LIMITED, PLEASE BRING YOUR OWN LAWN CHAIRS.  

Note: No outside food and drink, please.

From his TV debut at age 13 with Leonard Bernstein on the New York Philharmonic Young People’s Concerts Series to his current status as a master teacher and soloist, Paul Green has blazed new paths on the concert stage. Grounded and virtuosic in the classical tradition, he has pursued his passion for jazz and followed his instinctual yearnings to explore the meaning of Jewish music while maintaining his classical concert career.

 The Mount is a Massachusetts Cultural Council UP designated organization welcoming participants of all disabilities. Please contact Nicole Williams at 413-551-5100 or by email, nwilliams@edithwharton.org, to discuss accommodations needed to participate fully in this event. 

2017 Music After Hours Lineup:

Saturday, July 1                      The Wanda Houston Band

Friday, July 7                          The Armen Donelian Trio

Saturday, July 8                     Jason Ennis/Natalia Bernal

Friday, July 14                        The Benny Sharoni Quartet

Saturday, July 15                   Elizabeth Woodbury Kasius and Heard

Friday, July 21                        Jon Suters w/special guests Fred Hass, Jason Ennis, and George Schuller

Saturday, July 22                   Jeanne Laurin and John Sauer Quartet

Friday, July 28                       Jon Suters w/special guests Jonathan Talbott, Don Mikkelsen, and Roger Suters

Saturday, July 29                   The Bob Meyer Project

Friday, August 4                     Andy Wrba/Berkshire Jazz Collective

Saturday, August 5                The Wanda Houston Band

Friday, August 11                   Jon Suters w/special guests Charlie Tokarz, Sturgis Cunningham, and Roger Suters

Saturday, August 12               Jason Ennis/Natalia Bernal

Friday, August 18                   The Benny Sharoni Quartet

Saturday, August 19              Paul Green Quartet

Friday, August 25                  Andy Wrba/Berkshire Jazz Collective

Saturday, August 26             Jon Suters w/special guests Charlie Tokarz, Charles Neville, Rob Putnam, Roger Suters, and Grisha Alexiev

Music After Hours is proudly sponsored by Greylock Federal Credit Union.