Hours and Admission

The Mount is closed for daily tours and will reopen on May 14, 2016.

The grounds will remain open daily, free of charge, from dawn until dusk.  The buildings will open to the public on May 14, 2016.

On the following days, the house will close at 1 pm and the grounds will close at 3 pm for special events:

  • Sunday, May 21
  • Sunday, May 29
  • Saturday, June 4
  • Saturday, June 11
  • Saturday, June 18
  • Saturday, June 25
  • Sunday, September 4
  • Saturday, September 10
  • Saturday, September 17
  • Saturday, September 24
  • Saturday, October 1
  • Saturday, October 8
  • Saturday, October 15

We regret any inconvenience.  If visiting on one of these dates, please feel free to use your 7-day pass to visit us again within a week’s time!

Thank you for your understanding, as these special events help considerably to sustain The Mount!

Click here for a printable PDF of The Mount’s Visitor Guide.

Admission Through October 31, 2015

Please note: the following admission fees include guided tours of the house and gardens; however, you may also tour the house & grounds on your own. Please note, this October, Berkshire County residents may visit The Mount free of charge.

Adult: $18

Senior (65+): $17

Student (with valid ID): $13

Free admission for visitors 18 and under.

American Icons and other discounts available.

Pay once; visit often! Admission valid for 7 days and includes access to outdoor SculptureNow exhibit.
Valid for general admission only; does not include programs.

Group tour rates are available with advance reservations.

 

IMG_9077House_from_walled_garden_John_SeakwoodKids_in_arch_John_SeakwoodTheMountflowergardeninearlyspringbyDavidDashiell

Comments are closed.