The Summer Lecture Series Tickets are now ON SALE!

Eventbrite - The 2017 Summer Lecture Series

2017 Summer Lecture Series Line Up:

Monday, July 10 at 4 p.m. and Tuesday, July 11 at 11 a.m.:
Megan Marshall: Elizabeth Bishop: A Miracle for Breakfast

Monday, July 17 at 4 p.m. and Tuesday, July 18 at 11 a.m.:
Elaine Showalter: The Civil Wars of Julia Ward Howe: A Biography

Monday, July 24 at 4 p.m. and Tuesday, July 25 at 11 a.m.:
Julie Scelfo: The Women Who Made New York

Monday, July 31 at 4 p.m. and Tuesday, August 1 at 11 a.m.:
Randall Fuller: The Book That Changed America: How Darwin’s Theory of Evolution Ignited a Nation

Monday, August 7 at 4 p.m. and Tuesday, August 8 at 11 a.m.:
Laura Claridge: The Lady with the Borzoi: Blanche Knopf and Her Unlikely Friendship with H.L. Mencken

Monday, August 14 at 4 p.m. and Tuesday, August 15 at 11 a.m.:
Susan Quinn: Eleanor and Hick: The Love Affair That Shaped a First Lady

Monday, August 21 at 4 p.m. and Tuesday, August 22 at 11 a.m.:
Mary V. Dearborn: Ernest Hemingway: A Biography

Monday, August 28 at 4 p.m. and Tuesday, August 29 at 11 a.m.:
John Stauffer: Picturing Frederick Douglass: An Illustrated Biography of the Nineteenth Century’s Most Photographed American

We would like to thank Blantyre, a Relais & Chateau property, for their generous donation and support of this season’s Summer Lecture Series at The Mount.