The Summer Lecture Series Member Preview Sale!

The Summer Lecture Series Member Sale
May 17 – May 23

From May 17 through May 23, Mount members can purchase their tickets to our Summer Lecture Series during our member preview sale. General sales start May 24.

Join or renew today to make sure that you get your presale access code.  Mount members also get a special discounted price of $25 per ticket.  Learn more about becoming a member or contact Alex Sniffen at 413-551-5112 or asniffen@edithwharton.org.

Members may purchase a specified number of discounted tickets during the preview sale, depending on their membership level.  Any additional tickets will need to be purchased at the full ticket price of $30.

    • Fellow membership (for individuals under 40): 1 ticket per lecture
    • Individual membership: 1 ticket per lecture
    • Dual membership: 2 tickets per lecture
    • Patron membership: 4 tickets per lecture
    • Benefactor membership: 4 tickets per lecture

2017 Summer Lecture Series Line Up:

Monday, July 10 at 4 p.m. and Tuesday, July 11 at 11 a.m.:
Megan Marshall: Elizabeth Bishop: A Miracle for Breakfast

Monday, July 17 at 4 p.m. and Tuesday, July 18 at 11 a.m.:
Elaine Showalter: The Civil Wars of Julia Ward Howe: A Biography

Monday, July 24 at 4 p.m. and Tuesday, July 25 at 11 a.m.:
Julie Scelfo: The Women Who Made New York

Monday, July 31 at 4 p.m. and Tuesday, August 1 at 11 a.m.:
Randall Fuller: The Book That Changed America: How Darwin’s Theory of Evolution Ignited a Nation

Monday, August 7 at 4 p.m. and Tuesday, August 8 at 11 a.m.:
Laura Claridge: The Lady with the Borzoi: Blanche Knopf and Her Unlikely Friendship with H.L. Mencken

Monday, August 14 at 4 p.m. and Tuesday, August 15 at 11 a.m.:
Susan Quinn: Eleanor and Hick: The Love Affair That Shaped a First Lady

Monday, August 21 at 4 p.m. and Tuesday, August 22 at 11 a.m.:
Mary V. Dearborn: Ernest Hemingway: A Biography

Monday, August 28 at 4 p.m. and Tuesday, August 29 at 11 a.m.:
John Stauffer: Picturing Frederick Douglass: An Illustrated Biography of the Nineteenth Century’s Most Photographed American