Music After Hours with The Benny Sharoni Quartet

When:
July 14, 2017 @ 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm
2017-07-14T17:00:00-04:00
2017-07-14T20:00:00-04:00
Where:
The Mount
2 Plunkett St
Lenox, MA 01240
USA
Cost:
Free
Contact:
413-551-5100

Join us on the Terrace every weekend in July and August from 5 p.m. to 8 p.m. for lively evenings of free music played by the region’s most talented musicians.  Enjoy delicious food from the Terrace Café and Lucia’s Latin Kitchen, available for purchase.  To see the full 2017 Music After Hours lineup, please click here.

SEATING IS LIMITED, PLEASE BRING YOUR OWN LAWN CHAIRS.  

Note: No outside food and drink, please.

Tenor saxophonist Benny Sharoni is a U.S. bandleader, composer and arranger who is a mainstay on the international jazz scene. A straight ahead player who fuses together the classic bop influences of Sonny Rollins, Dexter Gordon and Steve Grossman (among many others), Sharoni flavors his music with Latin rhythms and an energetic drive that delights audiences worldwide.  He demonstrates fervent skill on his horn that instantly lifts him above the pack, but that’s only one element of his winning formula. Sharoni is also a player committed to unfettered expression; reaching an audience through taste, beauty and infectious swing.

The Mount is a Massachusetts Cultural Council UP designated organization welcoming participants of all disabilities. Please contact Nicole Williams at 413-551-5100 or by email, nwilliams@edithwharton.org, to discuss accommodations needed to participate fully in this event. 

2017 Music After Hours Lineup:

Saturday, July 1                      The Wanda Houston Band

Friday, July 7                          The Armen Donelian Trio

Saturday, July 8                     Jason Ennis/Natalia Bernal

Friday, July 14                        The Benny Sharoni Quartet

Saturday, July 15                   Elizabeth Woodbury Kasius and Heard

Friday, July 21                        Jon Suters w/special guests Fred Hass, Jason Ennis, and George Schuller

Saturday, July 22                   Jeanne Laurin and John Sauer Quartet

Friday, July 28                       Jon Suters w/special guests Jonathan Talbott, Don Mikkelsen, and Roger Suters

Saturday, July 29                   The Bob Meyer Project

Friday, August 4                     Andy Wrba/Berkshire Jazz Collective

Saturday, August 5                The Wanda Houston Band

Friday, August 11                   Jon Suters w/special guests Charlie Tokarz, Sturgis Cunningham, and Roger Suters

Saturday, August 12               Jason Ennis/Natalia Bernal

Friday, August 18                   The Benny Sharoni Quartet

Saturday, August 19              Paul Green Quartet

Friday, August 25                  Andy Wrba/Berkshire Jazz Collective

Saturday, August 26             Jon Suters w/special guests Charlie Tokarz, Charles Neville, Rob Putnam, Roger Suters, and Grisha Alexiev

Music After Hours is proudly sponsored by Greylock Federal Credit Union.